Swing Still Works For Me



Released 2004  

For this 2004 album, Craig prepared a selection of swing standards. In keeping with the classic, vintage sound of the swing era, the album was recorded on two-inch tape to really capture the warmth and vibrancy of the big band sound. Most of the album features a seven-piece band, but this is augmented with a full big band for Mack The Knife and the title track, composed with Shane Hewitt. 




  1. As Long As I’m Singing 
  2. Come Fly With Me 
  3. Jump, Jive an’ Wail 
  4. Boogie Woogie Bugle Boy 
  5. Choo Choo Ch’Boogie 
  6. Nice ‘n’ Easy 
  7. Jumpin’ at the Woodside 
  8. Swing Still Works For Me 
  9. Caravan 
  10. Route 66 
  11. Ain’t Nobody Here But Us Chickens 
  12. Just One of Those Things 
  13. Mack The knife 




There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Swing Still Works For Me”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *